logo vaisonsport

Car manufacturer

 

Company history

construction véhicules shows

After having designed numerous vehicles intended especially for rallycross races for personal purposes, Christophe VAISON, pilot and recognized stuntman, decided in 1999 to create the company VAISON Sport.

Following a call for tenders, Vaison Sport is chosen to manufacture 26 prototypes for the show, "Moteur ... Actions! Stunt Show Spectacular ", one of the largest theme park in Europe.

In 2004, a Florida theme park, in turn, wants to set up this show and the company wins the tender for the manufacture of cars again. Since these contracts, VAISON Sport realizes the evolutions, the manufacture and the sale of parts for the various models of cars of these two unique shows in the world.

At the same time, the company deals with rally cars type 206WRC or 306 Maxi with a rental section. During 2008, Christophe VAISON bought the entire stock of 206 WRC parts. Peugeot Sport declares VAISON Sport as exclusive distributor of parts for these cars (more than fifty cars in the world). This purchase also commits the company to reproduce parts that are no longer in stock. This task will be facilitated through close collaboration with the lion brand teams.

206 WRC
mitsubishi rallye raid

In 2009, Thierry VIARDOT, former technical director of Mitsubishi Rallye Raid, as well as Matthieu PARENT, former engineer at Mitsubishi Rally Raid, join the SME in Burgundy and team up with Christophe VAISON.

 

These arrivals will allow the company to diversify and expand again as they bring with them customers of the rally raid. The company has a second youth and is growing thanks to many projects such as the construction of new 4x4 or the introduction of new engines following the various regulatory changes in order to reduce costs.

Since 2014, the Vaison Sport team has embarked on a new challenge with the construction and restoration of historic vehicles, starting with 504 or Porsche, and finally specializing in the Lancia 037.

lancia 037

Constructeur Automobile

Bandeau Vaison Sport

Historique

construction véhicules shows 206 WRC mitsubishi rallye raid lancia 037

 

 

Après avoir conçu de nombreux véhicules destinés notamment aux courses de rallycross à des fins personnelles, Christophe VAISON, pilote et cascadeur reconnu, décide en 1999 de créer l'entreprise VAISON Sport.

 

 Suite à un appel d’offre, Vaison Sport est choisi pour  fabriquer 26 prototypes pour le show, «Moteur…Actions ! Stunt Show Spectacular», d'un des plus grand parc d’attraction d’Europe.

 


En 2004, un parc d'attraction de Floride souhaite, à son tour, mettre en place ce show et l’entreprise remporte de nouveau l’appel d’offre pour la fabrication des voitures. Depuis ces contrats, VAISON Sport réalise les évolutions, la fabrication et la vente de pièces pour les différents modèles de voitures de ces deux shows uniques au monde.

 


Dans le même temps, la société s’occupe de voitures de rallye type 206WRC ou 306 Maxi avec une section location. Courant 2008, Christophe VAISON rachète l’ensemble du stock de pièces de 206 WRC. Peugeot Sport déclare ainsi VAISON Sport distributeur exclusif de pièces pour ces voitures (encore une cinquantaine de voitures dans le monde). Ce rachat engage aussi la société à reproduire des pièces qui ne sont plus en stock. Cette tache sera facilitée via une étroite collaboration avec les équipes de la marque au lion.

 

En 2009, Thierry VIARDOT, ex-directeur technique de Mitsubishi Rallye Raid, ainsi que Matthieu PARENT, ex-ingénieur chez Mitsubishi Rallye Raid, rejoignent la PME bourguignonne et s’associent à Christophe VAISON.

 

Ces arrivées permettront à la société de se diversifier et de s’agrandir à nouveau puisqu’ils amènent avec eux des clients du rallye raid. L’entreprise connait alors une deuxième jeunesse et est en pleine croissance grâce à de nombreux projets comme la construction de nouveaux 4x4 ou l’implantation de nouveaux moteurs suite aux différents changements de réglementation dans le but de réduire les coûts.

 

Depuis 2014, l’equipe Vaison sport se lance dans un nouveau challenge avec la construction et restauration de véhicules historiques en commençant avec des 504 ou des porsche, pour finalement se specialiser dans la Lancia 037.